Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

​Curriculum Review Committee

A Standing Committee

An Academic Senate Consultation Committee 


 Committee Function


​To review and certify Title 5 course standards compliance. To assume responsibility for approval of courses to meet general education requirements for the Associate Degree, the California State University GE pattern, and the Intersegmental General Education Transfer Curriculum (IGETC). Information regarding requests for courses to be approved for GE will be included on the new course proposal forms and available for changes to existing courses. To assume responsibility for certificate program approval.

The Curriculum Review Committee shall receive advice and recommendations from Cluster Tech Review Teams in each identified cluster of departments for new or revised course review with particular attention to course name, course description, numbering, hour and unit consistency, appropriateness of prerequisites and relationship to other courses in the department and in other departments.

Cluster Tech Review participants are to be solicited by a Department Chair, Dean, or Supervising Administrator in each cluster. Each Cluster Tech Review team must include at least one member of the Curriculum Committee. All actions taken by the Curriculum Review Committee are subject to review by the Academic Senate.


 Meeting Schedule

​​2nd and 4th Mondays, 3:15-5:15pm

 Committee Structure

​4 Administrators
15 Faculty – (14) appointed by the Academic Senate; (1) Transfer Center Director (by position)
1 Classified
2 Students
1 Ex-officio from Assessment Office
1 Ex-officio from Distance Education
Membership Total: 22

 Committee Chair

Senior Dean, Curriculum & Educational Support Services and Faculty Member appointed by Academic Senate
  • Ann Foster, Faculty Co-Chair
  • Josh Adams, Administrative Co-Chair

 Committee Roster Legend

Type​ ​Description
A Administration​​
F​ Faculty
C Classified
S Student
P Public

 Committee Roster

​Name ​Type ​Name ​Type

Josh Adams (Co-Chair) 

A* Ann Foster (Co-chair) F
Rachel Cutcher A* Ivana Gorgievska F
Vayta Smith A* Kat Slusser F

A* Robert Tuico Jr.
Kate Blackwell C* Saska Gjorgjievska (s22) F
Amy Roscielle J. Flores F Sujan Sarkar F

Amy Merkel


Tom Falbo (s22)

Nancy Persons F John Stover F
Donald Laird F Roam Romagnoli F
Eric Thompson F Vacant S
George Sellu (f21) F (Ex)*
Gregory Morre F Lisa Beach
*Permanent Member by Position:
  • Two instructional Deans (Dean, Curriculum & Educ Support Svcs + 1 Academic Dean)
  • Dean, Counseling and Student Success
  • Dean, Admissions and Records
  • Articulation Officer (classified)
  • Faculty to be chosen from a broad selection of campus
  • Ex-officio from Assessment Office
  • Ex-officio from Distance Education

 Committee Agendas

2021.12.13 CRC Agenda.pdf
20211122 CRC Agenda.pdf
20211108 CRC Agenda.pdf
20211025 CRC Agenda.pdf
20211011 CRC Agenda.pdf
20210927 CRC Agenda.pdf
20210913 CRC Agenda.pdf
20210823 CRC Agenda.pdf

 Committee Minutes

2021.12.13 CRC Minutes.pdf
2021.11.22 CRC Minutes 1.pdf
20211108 CRC Minutes.pdf
20211025 CRC Minutes.pdf
20211011 CRC Minutes.pdf
20210927 CRC Minutes.pdf
20210913 CRC Minutes.pdf
20210823 CRC Minutes.pdf

 Other Documents

Folder: AY 2008-2009 Agendas
Folder: AY 2008-2009 Minutes
Folder: AY 2010-2011 Agendas
Folder: AY 2010-2011 Minutes
Folder: AY 2011-2012 Agendas
Folder: AY 2011-2012 Minutes
Folder: AY 2012-2013 Agendas
Folder: AY 2012-2013 Minutes
Folder: AY 2013-2014 Agendas
Folder: AY 2013-2014 Minutes
1 - 10Next